Twenty one Over 45 teams to be split into four groups (One groups of six and two groups of five). Maidonians have requested not to enter the Competition. Teams will play each other once in the Group stage. There will be a designated “Home” team, however if their pitch is unplayable then the game is played on opponents ground if fit.

The winners of each Group will progress to the Semi Finals. Group games to kick off at 2pm. The Winners will receive a Cup. No medals will be presented as we do not want to devalue the League Cup competitions.

Groups are as follows:

Group A                                                         Group B

Port of London Authority                               Hannakins Farm

Ford Basildon                                               Shenfield

Glassmasters                                                Herongate Athletic

Old Parmiterians                                          Chipping Ongar

Old Parmiterians Reserves                          Pavilion United

Frenford Senior                                                       


Group C                                                         Group D

Bishops Stortford                                         Hannakins Farm Reserves

Newport                                                       Peverel

Dunmow Rhodes                                        Springfield

Oakland                                                      Chelmer

Cricketers Horndon Saxons                        Brentwood Town

For all games except the Final the Referee’s match fee will be split between the teams. At the Final the League will pay the Match Officials

With League games and League Management Trophy Group games this gives teams between 16 and 18 games which is the same as being in a League Division of 9 or 10 teams during the normal season.

Posted by:

Sign in Design by FirePixel