Little Thurrock Dynamos v Met Police Chigwell NE Wednesday 3RD April 2013 at Billericay Town FC Kick Off 7.30pm

Fingers crossed the improvement in the weather will allow our first League Cup Final of the season to take place on Wednesday when Little Thurrock Dynamos meet Met Police Chigwell NE in a repeat of last season’s Premier Division Final. The only slight change is Little Thurrock Dynamos played under the name of Ockendon last season.

The match is a meeting of two Clubs with excellent Cup pedigrees’, Little Thurrock Dynamo’s are looking to create League history by becoming the first team to win the top Division League Cup competition three years in a row and for added quiz trivia value it would be under three separate names having won as Great Berry Rangers in 2010/11. They are also the holders of the Essex FA Saturday Veterans Cup having retained that title by beating Heath Park 2-1 on Wednesday. Met Police Chigwell enjoy League Cup competitions just as much having only suffered one League Cup defeat in their three previous seasons in the League, which was last year’s Final defeat to Ockendon and that took extra time with Met Police Chigwell having to play over an hour with ten men.

Not only are the team’s renowned Cup sides it is also a meeting of the current top two sides in the Division. Little Thurrock Dynamos success this season has been built on an attack which is averaging over four goals a game, Paul Cobb having hit the net nineteen times and Terry Hornsby having added a personal tally of eleven. Met Police Chigwell’s strength has been at the other end of the pitch with Captain Eddie Nwachukwu marshalling a defence that has conceded an average of a fraction over a goal a game. The destination of the Cup could well be decided by who comes out top in the battle between Paul Cobb and Eddie Nwachukwu.

Whoever does win the Cup will have the Trophy presented by Eunan McIntrye the former Secretary and Manager of Springfield Vets.

Little Thurrock Dynamos Predicted Line Up.

Marc Baker, Tony Munden, Gary Lynch, Paul Cornthwaite, Micky Arnold, Paul Cobb, Terry Hornsby, Mick Mills, Terry Epstein, Dave Moran, Jason McNaney. Substitutes : Tony Brown, Lee Jolliffe, Terry Foy, Derek Wood, Paul King.

Met Police Chigwell NE Squad:

Alan Moore, Andy Moore, Nick Stagg, Andy Yeoman, Mark Reed, Eddie Nwachukwu, Steve Marr, Glen Leech, Darren Oliver, John Taylor, Paul Rogan,

Laurence Smith, Dave Stittle, Gabby Williams, Stuart Jones, John Hurlock, Greg McLachlan


Referee:                   Steve Everitt

Assistant  Referees    John Roberts and Amjad Mahmood

Fourth Official:           Andy Simmonds

Posted by:

Sign in Design by FirePixel